Finalists chosen for the architectural contest of the new Camp Nou

© Futbol Club Barcelona
The jury has chosen the finalists of the architectural contest for the new Camp Nou and the new Palau Blaugrana, who will now develop their proposals, during the second phase of the selection process. 

From among 45 proposals, 8 teams have been selected for the new Estadium and 6 for the new Palau Blaugrana. The selection has been based on the recommendations made by the technical committee, composed of seven members of FC Barcelona and two representatives of the COAC.

The jury is formed by five members of FC Barcelona, three members from the COAC and one representative of Barcelona CIty Council. Representing FC Barcelona we find Josep Maria Bartomeu, Susana Monje, Jordi Moix, Emili Rousaud and architect Juan Pablo Mitjans. The COAC members are Lluís Comerón and architects Arcadi Pla and Joan Forgas, whilst the representative of the City Council is Aurora López, City Director of Urban Planning.

The studios will have until the end of the year to hand in their proposals. After careful examination of the proposals and the final selection of the candidates by the technical committee, the jury will announce the winning projects.

Further information